"Keeping Australia's
International Trade Moving"


Board and Structure


At its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 3 August 2023, the following members were elected as Officers and Committee of Management (CoM) representatives:

  • Chair: Olga Harriton (Global Logistics Manager - Manildra Group)
  • Vice-Chair: Brian Thorpe (International Shipping Manager - Visy Procurement)
  • Treasurer: Flaminio Dondina (General Manager Procurement - Casella Family Brands)
  • Billy Davies (Market Access Officer - Australian Meat Industry Council)
  • Sarah Granger (Transport & Logistics Manager - Fletcher International Exports)
  • Michael Lamperd (Logistics and Warehousing Manager - Norco Co-operative Limited)
  • Brian Wright (Australian International Movers Association)
  • Michael Brittain (AGT Foods Australia)
  • Mark Christmas (QMAG)
  • Secretariat: Paul Zalai (Director - Freight & Trade Alliance - FTA)


In addition to supporting Australian exporters via a secretariat role to APSA, Freight & Trade Alliance (FTA) supports its extensive membership across the international trade supply chain via the following dedicated reference groups:

  • Importer Reference Group (IRG)
  • Customs Broker Reference Group (CBRG)
  • E-commerce Reference Group (ECRG)
  • Biosecurity Treatment Provider Reference Group (BTPRG)
  • Airfreight Reference Group (ARG)
  • Sea Cargo Reference Group (SCRG)
  • Rail Reference Group (RRG)

Further information

To find out more about how to have direct involvement in our advocacy and policy setting, please contact Paul Zalai (02 99751878).

FTA Weekly Report

© Copyright Freight & Trade Alliance(FTA) PTY LTD

Digital Service by Vixen Internet Solutions